Archive for the 'synthpop' Category

Moenia – Mejor Ya No

Monday, August 11th, 2014

Moenia is a Mexican electronica, indie, synthpop group that was formed in 1991. Current members of the group are:

  • Alfonso Pichardo
  • Jorge Soto
  • Alejandro ‘Midi’ Ortega
YouTube Preview Image

Belanova – Rosa Pastel

Monday, November 28th, 2011

We featured Belanova back in November 2008. Here’s another video from the said group entitled Rosa Pastel.

YouTube Preview Image

Belanova – Eres Tu

Monday, November 17th, 2008

Belanova is a Latin Grammy-award winning Mexican synth-pop band from the city of Guadalajara, Jalisco. The group consists of lead vocalist Denisse Guerrero, programmer and keyboardist Edgar Huerta, and Ricardo “Richie” Arreola on bass. The band was formed in 2000, but they were not signed under a record company until 2002, signing under Virus Records, Mexican Dance Label, owned by Universal Music.